Staff

At Shirley Intermediate School we strive to provide highly skilled and enthusiastic teachers who are determined to provide exceptional service for every child.  We also value support staff who very much appreciate their role as crucial and valued team members. The stability of our staff is testament to a thriving workplace where people feel valued.
Principal
Geoff Siave  - principal@sis.school.nz
Deputy Principal
Brett Cooper - brettc@sis.school.nz
Learning Support Coordinator
Tamara Drew  - tamarad@sis.school.nz

Classroom teachers
Totara Learning Base
Totara 1 Elizabeth Holden  -  lizh@sis.school.nz
Totara 2* Thomas Parata  -  thomasp@sis.school.nz

Matai Learning Base 
Matai 6 Barry Duff. -  barryd@sis.school.nz
Matai 7 Ang Reeve. -  angr@sis.school.nz

Kahikatea Learning Base 
Kahikatea 8 Andrew Flanagan. -  andrewf@sis.school.nz
Kahikatea 9           Tim Carrick  -  timc@sis.school.nz
                                 
* Te Tahu Rua Reo  - 51% - 80% Maori Language
Specialist Teachers                           
Food Technology                     Rebecca Smith  (Whaea Rebecca)  -  rebeccas@sis.school.nz
Design Technology     Murray Hemmingsen -  murrayh@sis.school.nz

Learning Assistants
Candy Swart
Reisha Bone
Adrienne Nicholas-Rakatau
Chelsea Ellis
Carol Tanner
Wendy Pule

Office Personnel
Reception/Principal's PA               Rebecca (Becs) Talbot)  -  office@sis.school.nz      
Bursar                                              Tricia Tooley

Caretaker

Doug Walker
Phillip Russell - Assistant
He aha te mea nui o te ao? He tangata, he tangata, he tangata.
What is the most important thing in the world? It is people, it is people, it is people
.